Four Courts- Along the River Liffey in Dublin, Ireland

Updated On: June 20, 2018

The Four Courts (Irish: Na Ceithre CĂșirteanna) is Ireland’s main courts building, located on Inns Quay in Dublin. The Four Courts is the location of the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeal, the High Court and the Dublin Circuit Court. Until 2010 the building also housed the Central Criminal Court; this is now located in the Criminal Courts of Justice. The building originally housed the four courts of Chancery, King’s Bench, Exchequer and Common Pleas, giving the name to the building.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *